Follow Us:

League Administrators

Contact Information

CYA is still in need of league adminstrators for some of our Boys and Girls house programs (see chart below). The league administrators are the backbone of the CYA basketball program, serving as the vital link between the CYA Basketball Board and the coaches in each league. Among other things, the league administrators help select the coaches, organize the skills assessments and draft, make up the game and practice schedules, distribute equipment to the coaches, and make sure all communications from the Basketball Board reach the coaches. Each age group (from 1st to 12th grade) has a league administrator (though 9-10th grade girls, 11-12th grade girls, and 11-12th grade boys are combined leagues with one administrator each).
 
To sign up as a league administrator or get more information, contact either the Boys or Girls Commissioners below:
 
Boys Commissioner: Paul George (pgeorge143@aol.com, 571-233-3148)
Girls Commissioner: Bruce Wardlaw (JBWardlaw@msn.com, 703-860-4919)
 
If you have questions about the skills assessments or your child's team placement, please contact the League Administrator for the appropriate grade level first. If you cannot get an answer, you should try the commissioners or deputy commissioners of either the boys or girls leagues.
 
League Administrator Email
Boys Commissioner Paul George pgeorge143@aol.com
Deputy Commissioner Dale Howell DelbertDLH@hotmail.com
1B House David Posz poszs@aol.com
2B House South Kelly Wilcher kwilcher@cox.net
2B House North Judy May judymmay@cox.net
3B House Patricia Mills PatriciaJMills@aol.com
4B House Chris Kurtzman CSKurtzman@cox.net
5B House Wally Welham Wfwelham@yahoo.com
6B  House Roger Shields roger@shieldshouse.net
7B  House Marcie McCauley threesenof@aol.com
8B  House Dale Howell DelbertDLH@hotmail.com
Marcy Dilworth marcy.dilworth@verizon.net
9B  House open
10B  House Ron Tatariw rtatariw@tatariw.com
11-12B House Rhonda Dumont rhonda.dumont@fcps.edu
Cindy Aune caune@cox.net
Girls Commissioner Bruce Wardlaw JBWardlaw@msn.com
Deputy Commissioner Dan Wilcox de55wilcox@cox.net
1st grade David Posz poszs@aol.com
2nd grade Richard Aurora raaurora@yahoo.com
3rd grade Rick Holland rick.holland@cox.net
4th grade John Terrien jrterrien@aol.com
5th grade Patricia Mills PatriciaJMills@aol.com
6th grade Dan Wilcox de55wilcox@cox.net
7th grade open none
8th grade Bruce Wardlaw JBWardlaw@msn.com
9-10th grades Bruce Wardlaw JBWardlaw@msn.com
11-12th grades Bruce Wardlaw JBWardlaw@msn.com