Follow Us:

Travel Basketball Open Gym Schedule

Travel Basketball Open Gym Schedule

 

Prior to our Travel basketball tryouts in October, we will hold a number of open gyms for each grade that are run by the travel coaches for that grade.  These are a great opportunity for eligible players to warm-up before tryouts and get to know the travel coaches.  No pre-registration is required.  Fourth graders planning to tryout for 5th grade travel teams are invited to attend the 5th grade open gyms.

Registration and tryout information will be posted soon.  If you have any questions, please contact CYA Travel Coordinator, Shubha Johnson at shubhajohnson@verizon.net.

Girls Travel Team Open Gyms

5th Grade: Coaches Phil McConnell, Paul Jones, Peter Beeman

Tuesday, Sept. 13 from 7 to 8:30 pm at Lees Corner Elementary

Thursday, Sept. 15 from 7 to 8:30 pm at Poplar Tree Elementary

Monday, Sept. 19 from 6 to 7:30 pm at Rocky Run Middle School, Ct. 2

Wednesday, Sept. 21 from 7 to 8:30 pm at Brookfield Elementary

Tuesday, Sept. 27 from 7 to 8:30 pm at Poplar Tree Elementary

Wednesday, Sept. 28 from 7 to 8:30 pm at Greenbriar West Elementary

6th Grade: Coaches Shawn Costigan, Jim Huffman

Tuesday, Sept. 13 from 6:30 to 8:30 pm at Rocky Run Middle, Ct. 1

Thursday, Sept. 15 from 6:30 to 8:30 pm at Rocky Run Middle, Ct. 1

Monday, Sept. 19 from 6:30 to 8:30 pm at Brookfield Elementary

Thursday, Sept. 22 from 6:30 to 8:30 pm at Lees Corner Elementary

Tuesday, Sept. 27 from 6:30 to 8:30 pm at Rocky Run Middle, Ct. 1

Friday, Sept. 30 from 6:30 to 8:30 pm at Poplar Tree Elementary

7th Grade: Coaches Jeff Schuman, Darius Smith

Monday, Sept. 12 from 6 to 8 pm at Poplar Tree Elementary

Tuesday, Sept. 13 from 6 to 8 pm at Poplar Tree Elementary

Tuesday, Sept. 20 from 6 to 8 pm at Rocky Run Middle, Ct. 1

Thursday, Sept. 22 from 6 to 8 pm at Poplar Tree Elementary

Tuesday, Sept. 27 from 6 to 8 pm at McNair Elementary

Friday, Sept. 30 from 6 to 7:30 pm at Nova Field House

8th Grade: Coaches Steve Wood, Bridget Robeson Costigan, John Enders

Wednesday, Sept. 14 from 7:30 to 9 pm at McNair Elementary

Friday, Sept. 16 from 6 to 7:30 pm at Poplar Tree Elementary

Tuesday, Sept. 20 from 7:30 to 9 pm at McNair Elementary

Friday, Sept. 23 from 6 to 7:30 pm at Poplar Tree Elementary

Wednesday, Sept. 28 from 7:30 to 9 pm at McNair Elementary

Thursday, Sept. 29 from 7:30 to 9 pm at Nova Field House